Beauty Begins The Moment You Find Yourself ~ Coco Chanel

I love this quote by Coco Chanel. Why? Because I’m coming out of that stage where I was all self-conscious. My confidence is stronger and I feel comfortable in my own skin. We all go through that stage where we try and figure out who we are and where we fit in.

Like school, for example, as you grow up through year 7,8,9,10 and 11 you make new friends and for me, I spent a lot of time moving through different friend groups. When I moved to Secondary, I didn’t really know a lot of people and I wasn’t quite sure where to fit in.

And now, I’m in Sixth Form and I know who I am and I’m working with that. My confidence is higher and I have the greatest friendship group ever. And the quote is true, beauty does begin when you find yourself and it’s because you can see things clearly.

AC xo

Leave a Reply

