August 2016 Favorites | Aoife Caitríona

I can’t believe it’s the end of August already! Here are my favorites from this month:

 

IMG_20160831_145940.jpg
Real Techniques Beauty Blender | Aoife Caitriona

Real Techniques Beauty Blender: I purchased my first beauty blender this month. I’ve always tended to use my fingers when applying my foundation before. I bought a blender because I was curious and I’ve heard really good things about them. I don’t know why I didn’t get one sooner. My makeup looks flawless and there are no streaks. My makeup is evenly coated and feels lighter on my face. Tip: before applying foundation, make sure the sponge is a little damp.

 

 

IMG_20160831_145547.jpg
Aussie Luscious Long Shampoo | Aoife Caitriona

 

Aussie Luscious Long Shampoo & Conditioner: I change my shampoo and conditioner a lot because I struggle to find one that I like and is good for my hair. This month, I’ve been using Aussie Shampoo & Conditioner, Luscious Long and I really like it. It smells great, my hair is healthy and I don’t feel the need to wash my hair every day. If I do, I only use the shampoo.

 

IMG_20160831_145616.jpg
L’Oreal Elvive Extraordinary Oil | Aoife Caitriona

 

L’Oréal Elvive Extraordinary Oil: It’s only recently that I started using hair oil. My hair used to get oily and so I was afraid of putting more oil in my hair. But I love Elvive’s extraordinary oil; it smells good, my hair is healthy and it has heat protection. I apply the oil when my hair is wet before drying, and on day two if my hair is a bit frizzy. The oil has been great in keeping my hair hydrated throughout the hot days.

 

IMG_20160831_145807.jpg
Bourjois Paris Colour Boost | Aoife Caitriona

 

Bourjois Paris Colour Boost 07 Proudly Naked: I’m really into neutrals right now and I love this nude colour lipstick. It’s an everyday lipstick with a glossy finish.

 

IMG_20160831_150041.jpg
Kitsound Manhatten Bluetooth Headphones | Aoife Caitriona

 

Kitsound Manhatten Bluetooth Headphones: These are the best headphones, I think I’ve ever had. These stylish pair allow me to connect to my phone through Bluetooth, which is great because I don’t have to worry about any wires getting in the way and has great sound.

 

IMG_20160831_153136.jpg
Chuck Taylors | Aoife Caitriona

 

Converse Charcoal Chuck Taylors: I love a pair of converse; they’re simple and go with practically everything. Other than my sandals, I’ve worn these all summer. They’ve been my go-to pair on those hot day when I don’t want to wear my sandals. And they’re so damn comfy. The best converse, are converse with a bit of scruff.

AC xo

 

3 thoughts on “August 2016 Favorites | Aoife Caitríona

Leave a Reply

