The Time I Tried Green Tea

The other day, I tried some Green Tea. And this is what happened.

I’m not a tea drinker and I’m not a coffee drinker. I’ve tried normal tea and Lady Grey but I didn’t like it. Why I thought Green Tea would be the exception?- I don’t know.

Why? I decided to try Green Tea because of all the health benefits that are associated with Green Tea: fat loss, improving brain functions, lower risk of cancers. And me, being me, decided let’s give it a try. There are all these benefits, that I could benefit from. Until I realised the other day, you have to drink at least five cups a day to reap the benefits.

Pure Green Tea: It smelt better than the Lemon Green Tea and tasted better in comparison. There wasn’t such a weird aftertaste. It tasted Green. And I know that’s not a proper flavour but it did and it tasted herby. I’m not really into herby tasting things but I don’t know if I’ll try it again- but I won’t rule it out.

Lemon Green Tea: It smelt a bit funny, I wasn’t used to drinks smelling like that. I left it a little while because it was too hot. The tea was like warm water with a weird aftertaste that had a hint of lemon. It’s not my cup of tea (see what I did?) but I thought what if it grew on me? So I continued to drink a cup a day for five days, each day I took about four/ five sips before I threw it out. Final Conclusion: I don’t like it.

 

AC xo

Leave a Reply

