September Favourites 2016 | Aoife CaitrÍona

Sorry, this post is so late. Since September is the back-to-school month, my favourites are all School/ College inspired. So here are my September Favourites 2016:

img_20161016_175157

Rimmel London BB cream Radiance Light- I don’t like to wear a full face of makeup when I go into College because I don’t have the time and who goes into College with a full face? BB cream is a great alternative for when I want to wear something a little thicker and will give me more coverage but isn’t as thick as foundation. A BB cream is great for many reasons it conceals, minimizes the appearance of pores, brightens skin, etc. It says it all on the back of the tube and is a good essential to have in your makeup bag.

I have the cream in Radiance, which from what I know, is a little brighter and a little glittery than compared to Matte. I think this one just brightens my skin a bit more, especially being pale.

img_20161016_175006

Neutrogena Visibly renew elasti-boost body lotion- The pump applicator means that it’s really easy to get the cream out and to apply it to your skin, especially in the morning when you’re time is limited. This body lotion smells really nice and leaves my skin feeling soft.

img_20161016_175058

Simple Cleansing Facial Wipes- Sometimes after a busy or tiring day, the last thing I want to be worrying about is washing my face. Face wipes are great for five reasons; they remove makeup and dirt, they cleanse your face, you don’t need any water, they’re so easy to use, and they’re perfect for those lazy times. I use Simple wipes because I used another brand previously and I got a burning sensation on my cheeks when I rubbed the wipe over my face. I found that with the Simple wipes I didn’t get that and they were really soft and moisturizing.

IMG_20161016_175132.jpg

Vaseline Active Fresh- I don’t know why but I tend to sweat a lot and I find most deodorants don’t work for me meaning I end up changing deodorants a lot. I’ve found that this Vaseline one does last longer throughout the day. It does say 48hr but I’m not sure if that’s true. Fun fact: I do have really sensitive nostrils and I can smell a lot. So I’m really self-conscious that I smell, which is why finding the right deodorant is really important to me.

AC xo

Leave a Reply

