This Month I’m Reading… March Picks

Welcome to another post of TMIR. My picks from February (The Girl on The Train & The Girl Before) were amazing! Especially The Girl Before- it blew my mind and I was hooked on it!

This month I have three picks:

It Ends With Us by Colleen Hoover

dsc00784

I read this book when it first came out last year and I found it in the local library. Every time I go to the library, I always look for one of her books but I can never find any. On this particular day, I found one and I had a mini fangirl moment in between the library shelves. So, I’m reading it again this month because I love the story it tells and the message that’s conveyed. This book is so special and it’s even special to the author too. I don’t want to spoil it for you because I know I will but all you need to know is that it’s special. And so I think you should go read it.

In a nutshell- Lily’s come a long way from the small town in Maine where she grew up – she graduated from college, moved to Boston, and started her own business. So when she feels a spark with a gorgeous neurosurgeon named Ryle Kincaid. Ryle is assertive, stubborn, and maybe even a little arrogant. He’s also sensitive, brilliant, and has a total soft spot for Lily, but Ryle’s complete aversion to relationships is disturbing. As questions about her new relationship overwhelm her, so do thoughts of Atlas Corrigan – her first love and a link to the past she left behind. He was her kindred spirit, her protector. When Atlas suddenly reappears, everything Lily has built with Ryle.

My Not So Perfect Life by Sophie Kinsella

dsc00793

This is her latest book and I can’t wait to read it! Sophie Kinsella is one of my favourite authors, her books are just so funny and light hearted. I have enjoyed reading her books and I’m sure I’ll love this one too.

How To Be Single by Liz Tuccillo

DSC00790.JPG

Weren’t you ever told not to judge a book by its cover! The same goes for titles. While the title is apt to the story of the book, I think for anyone else it’s off-putting. This book is the inspiration behind the Dakota Johnson & Rebel Wilson film How To Be Single. I’ve read this book before and aside from the rocky start, I found the whole thing fascinating. The story is based on a real-life experience of the author travelling around the world to interview single women. It’s light-hearted, humorous and a great read for single women. It’s not a book to be sad about, it’s an empowering book showing how fabulous it is to be single. The side that’s not included in most books.

Here are some reviews that sum up what I’m trying to say:

“A fun read that reminds single girls everywhere that it’s fabulous to be single” Plum Sykes

“A delicious feast of a first novel that examines how it is to be single around the world. Liz articulates the quest for love and the nuance of friendship in such a fresh, soulful, humorous, modern, honest voice, you can’t help but fall in love with her characters, and with Liz as well.” — Cindy Chupack, writer/executive producer of “Sex and the City”

So, these are my March picks and I can’t wait to start reading them. I’ve chosen some good books and I just know they’re going to make me happy.

AC xo

Leave a Reply

